Skip to main content

Student Handbook

St Hugh’s is one of the 39 colleges and 5 permanent private halls (PPHs) which make up the University of Oxford. Each college is an independent, self-governing community and also a registered charity. Every student is simultaneously a member of a college as well as a member of the central University. You can read about the foundation and history of St Hugh’s here.

Please familiarise yourself with the information which can be found under the different headings below and do refer back to this page should you need to remind yourself of College systems or policies. Some documents which you may find useful are also linked below for your reference.